Parish Council

As a general practice, new chairs and vice-chairs are elected to Scruton Parish Council every two years at the relevant Annual General Meeting.  Currently, for 2015-17, the Chair is Richard O’Neil and the ViceChair is Janet Crampton. 

Contact details for Parish Councillors, the Clerk to the Council and to local district and county councillors are, in alphabetic order:

Parish Councillors:

  • Cllr Simon Britton, The Cottage, Ham Hall, 748??? (email
  • Cllr Trevor Howe, 5 East Grange Close, 748355 (email )
  • Phill Langan, Fencedyke Cottage, 748931 (email
  • Syd Nye, 1 East Grange Close 748464 (email
  • Mike Widmer, Stone Mole House, Low Street, 748392 (email


  • Chris Barron, Nyala, 748315 (email

District Councillor:

  • Cllr Brian Phillips, Bridge Close, Warlaby (email

County Councillor:

  • Cllr Annabel Wilkinson, 1 Ashtree Road, Bedale DL8 1EX (email

SPC News Feed

Thu, 01 Jan 2009
Freedom of Information Act

Thu, 11 Nov 2010
SPC Meeting

Fri, 10 Jan 2014
Parish Council Meetings 2014

Thu, 12 Mar 2015
Parish Council Meetings 2015

Thu, 14 Jan 2016
Parish Council Meetings 2016

Thu, 09 Mar 2017
Parish Council Meetings 2017

Thu, 08 Mar 2018
Parish Council Meetings 2018

Thu, 14 Mar 2019
Parish Council Meetings 2019

Website design by ReZolve. An SSIDM website - v2.9.008c [2]. Loaded in TIMEGOESHERE seconds.